Our Boards

Our Boards

Church Life Board

Chantal Dalencour
imencie@gmail.com

Judi Fischer
jfischer@lakeshoresupport.com

Alan Schafer
alanschafer@mac.com

Jo Ann Keesor
joann@opendoor.tv

Jack Parker
parker899@oh.rr.com

Darrell Dunckel
ddunckel@odcs.org

Jim Mindling
Jim@opendoor.tv

Alex Marks
alex@opendoor.tv

 

 

Church Stewardship Board

Mark Wagner
mark@wagnersign.com

Markos Athineos
mathineos@truevine.net

Aaron Baaske
abaaske@baaskeappraisals.com

Jonathan Abdul
jonathan@opendoor.tv

Rita Campbell
r.s.campbell.mpa@gmail.com

Tom Eschweiler
teschweiler@eschweilerlaw.com

Alex Marks
alex@opendoor.tv

 

 

Strategic Advisory Team

Jim Mindling
jim@opendoor.tv

Jo Ann Keesor
joann@opendoor.tv

Alex Marks
alex@opendoor.tv

Jonathan Abdul
jonathan@opendoor.tv

Ben Fowlkes
ben@opendoor.tv

Cindy Bublinec
cindy@opendoor.tv

Brian Pachinger
brian@opendoor.tv

 

 

Board Nomination Information

Before submitting a nomination please download and listen to the sermon entitled “Profile of a Godly Leader” or read the transcript. Selection methods to fill Board positions are notorious for becoming popularity contests with quick votes that produce subsequent winners and losers, often yielding reluctant nominees who feel obligated to “serve their time.” Instead, prayerful, careful processes that allow for ample consideration to be given to character, competence, calling and chemistry should be followed. Please review the below information and links to understand our nominating processes.

Profile Of A Godly Leader Sermon Audio (Click to download the .mp3 audio file)
Profile Of A Godly Leader Sermon Transcript (Click to download this document in .pdf file format)

The initial selection of board members follows a 10 step process. To review this process download the Selection of Board Members document below. Each year the leaders currently serving on the CLB and CSB conduct an annual review, part of which includes the process of determining the number of positions to be filled, either because of resignations, removals or the sense that there is a need for a larger group. This process begins each year with the leaders currently serving determining the number, if any, of positions to be filled that year.

Selection of Board Members (Click to download this document in .pdf file format)

The first task of choosing godly leaders is not to look at their skill level but at their character. Because leadership is influence, how leaders live is just as important as where and how leaders lead. Paul said in 1 Corinthians 11:1, “Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ”. Church leaders are to be Christ like leaders. In addition to the model of C.H.R.I.S.T. leaders at Church of the Open Door are to reflect the specific criteria Paul wrote for church leaders in 1 Timothy 3 and Titus 1.

Qualifications of Leaders (Click to download this document in .pdf file format)

If you prefer to submit your nomination in person or by mail, please download the Leadership Nomination Form. You may turn in your completed nomination form to the information desk or mail to Church of the Open Door, 43275 Telegraph Rd. Elyria, Ohio 44035.

Fill out my online form.